Přeskočit na hlavní obsah

What you are looking for is in the library

AOYAMA MICHIKO
Běžně 299,00  269,00  vč. DPH
Není skladem

Informovat o naskladnění

Autor

AOYAMA MICHIKO
ISBN

978-1-8049-9413-9

EAN

9781804994139

Nakladatelství

Penguin Books

Rok vydání

2024

Počet stran

250

Vazba

Brožovaná

Rozměry

196 x 130 x 25 mm

Hmotnost

194 g

Jazyk angličtina

Zařazení knihy


THE BESTSELLING JAPANESE NOVELFor fans of The Midnight Library and Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this soul-stirring Japanese novel shows how the perfect book recommendation can help us fulfil our dreams._________________Sayuri Komachi is no ordinary librarian. Sensing exactly what someone is searching for in life, she provides just the book recommendation to help them find it.In this uplifting book, we meet five of Sayuri's customers, each at a different crossroads:- the restless retail assistant eager to pick up new skills- the mother faced with a demotion at work after maternity leave- the conscientious accountant who yearns to open an antique store- the gifted young manga artist in search of motivation- the recently retired salaryman on a quest for newfound purposeCan she help them find what they are looking for? What You Are Looking For is in the Library is about the magic of community libraries and the discovery of connection. Already loved by thousands of readers all over the world, this inspirational tale shows how, by listening to our hearts, seizing opportunity and reaching out, we too can fulfil our long-held dreams.Which book will you recommend?_________________SHORTLISTED FOR THE JAPAN BOOKSELLERS' AWARD'I definitely want to visit this library. I feel kinder after this book' 5***** Reader review'It made me laugh and cry. It made me feel comforted and warm inside' 5***** Reader review'Wonderful. It made me look for connection in my life' 5***** Reader review

Loading...

Nahrávání

Error

Vyhledává se...